2020 MCPSS Film Fest Winners!

MCPSS film fest

Film fest trophy

KiyanaWashington, Brooke Dawkins, Audriana Williams, Teawrie Hudson, and Jalen Burkett wrote and filmed their first short drama/suspense film this past year in Mr. Thompson's journalism/video broadcasting class. These students worked on this film for over a month.. As a result of their hard work, they won the 6th - 8th grade drama category of the 2020 MCPSS film festival!!! Mr. Thompson and Dunbar Magnet are beyond proud of all of you!!! The link to watch the film is below!

Video Player